Wednesday, 04 April 2018 / Published in Blog
On March 21st, Parlay House hosted thirty women for an intimate evening to watch LINES Ballet rehearse for their Spring Season, to new music by
Tuesday, 13 March 2018 / Published in San Francisco Past Events
At our last event, we were delighted to feature Chris Larsen, CEO of Ripple, the company that supports cryptocurrency XRP. Chris talked a bit about
Friday, 09 February 2018 / Published in San Francisco Past Events
We welcomed poet Tamsin Smith to share her work and a few of her favorite poems with the group. Below is a message from Tamsin
Thursday, 13 July 2017 / Published in New York Past Events, San Francisco Past Events
We celebrated women who are creating food for the future! Crickets, moringa, and algae were all on the menu, and everyone agreed that they tasted
Sunday, 18 June 2017 / Published in San Francisco Past Events, Uncategorized
We gathered to hear how Carin Luna-Ostaseski came to love whisky. Spoiler alert for those who missed the event: it was through a breakup. When
Friday, 19 May 2017 / Published in San Francisco Past Events, Uncategorized
We celebrated the return of Shabana Basij-Rasikh, a young woman who not only rose above her situation to get an education and survive…
Friday, 24 February 2017 / Published in San Francisco Past Events, Uncategorized
In an effort to continue to expose all of us to new ideas, experiences and ways to connect, we were delighted to host Parlay House
Saturday, 28 January 2017 / Published in San Francisco Past Events, Uncategorized
New year’s resolutions take on new meaning as we reflect on our country’s current state of affairs and our own personal place in the world.
Friday, 23 September 2016 / Published in San Francisco Past Events, Uncategorized
On September 4, Parlay House was fortunate to have Sarah Shourd as our guest. Sarah was one of three Americans held political hostage by the
Wednesday, 27 July 2016 / Published in San Francisco Past Events, Uncategorized
Mark Twain is quoted as saying, “The coldest winter I ever spent was a summer in San Francisco.” On, Tuesday, July 26, Parlay House honored